About Us
Officers & Trustees

October 3 2019

The Philippines Australia Business Council held its General Membership Meeting on 3 October 2019, Thursday, at the Manila Elks Club, Corinthian Plaza, Paseo de Roxas, Makati City. Joining the PABC are Philippine Ambassador to Australia Hellen De la Vega, Philippine Ambassador to New Zealand Jesus Domingo, and Philippine Ambassador to Papua New Guinea Bienvenido Tejano.

The group met to discuss (i) the ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement and Doing Business with Pacific Island Countries, (ii) Triangular Business Cooperation among the Philippines, Australia, New Zealand, and other Pacific Island Countries, (iii) forthcoming APEC and tourism events/initiatives, (iv) the Philippine Innovation Act, and (v) the Philippine Innovative Start-up Act.

Seated from left to right: Amb Jesus Domingo (New Zealand), Amb Hellen Dela Vega (Australia), Atty. Dennis Quintero (PABC Chair), Amb Bienvenido Tejano (Papua New Giunea)

Standing First Row left to right: Atty. Jose Angelo Tiglao (QT associate), Atty. Reena Mitra-Ventanila (QT Partner), Dir. Ma. Lourdes Yaptinchay (DTI Sector Planning Bureau), Atty. Leo G. Dominguez (PABC Past Chair), Ms. Winflor (Department of Foreign Affairs), Ms. Gia Veloso (PABC Member), Atty. Jennifer Lee (PABC Corporate Secretary), Mr. Enrique Fernandez (PABC Member), Mr. Bobby Lim (PABC Trustee), Mr. Jerry Paraiso (Founder, JWAY Group, Inc.), Mr. Robert Santos (PABC member), Mr. Ranvi Hernandez (PABC Member)

Standing Second Row left to right - Mr. Tim Collver (Chairman PlantAsian Agro-Forestry), Mr. Steve Araneta (OLLI Consultant), Mr. Tom Aquino (PABC Vice Chair), Mr. Ernie Villaluna (PABC Trustee), Mr. Teddy Villanueva (PABC Vice Chair), Mr. Sixto Benedicto (PABC Trustee).